Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreamy

O.K. I took a whole series of photos whilst being driven somewhere in Darwin City. I basically hung my camera out of the window on long exposure and waved it crazily around. The result, as can be seen here, is a dreamy cacophony of neon and street light colour.

I think the images are quite dreamlike, I am not sure if you have similar dreams or maybe I am mad, but sometimes I find myself in such dream world mind-scapes. Sometimes I float around, happily travelling from some memorable place to another, other-times it can seem nightmarish or threatening, something to flee from in desperation. I hope these art works evoke some imaginative thoughts, maybe tonight these moods may swoon you into a sleep mode rapid eye experience that will awaken you breathless. 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/dreamy/3Y9A3164 web 3Y9A3173 web 3Y9A3174 web 3Y9A3183 web 3Y9A3184 web 3Y9A3186 web 3Y9A3204 web 3Y9A3208 web 3Y9A3212 web 3Y9A3215 web 3Y9A3216 web

7 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreamy

  1. So those are city lights? I looked at the photos before reading the text. Here I was thinking that the first picture is a king of sophisticated virus and that the following pictures were a different kind of northern lights. You proved me wrong.

    • Yes I like the surreal world that an abstract image can conjure up. I like to walk inside and view it as a fantastic world of incredible space and depth. Each person can have their own experience when they view such images, especially if they take the time to really look at it with imagination. Thankyou

  2. Appreciating the time and effort you put into your blog and in depth
    information you offer. It’s nie to come across a blog every
    once in a while thgat isn’t the same out of date rehashed material.
    Fantastic read! I’ve saved your site and I’m
    adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

Leave a Reply

