Weekly Photo Challenge: Neighbourhood

This is a bit of cheat ‘cos I didn’t use my Phone for these. Sorry, but my Canon 60D paints a better image of my daily commute scenery. Except the last Photo was from our trip to the suburban beach front at Mindil this last Saturday, and the parrot was a shot I captured at Charles Darwin National Park during the same day out around Darwin.

At this time of year in the Top End of Australia the sky-scapes are quite spectacular. Every trip to and from work can produce a new surprise.

The boat pontoon I pass during my daily commute. A relaxing scene at the end of a days work.

The boat pontoon I pass during my daily commute. A relaxing scene at the end of a days work.

Walking back to the car from the boat ramp this storm over Darwin was raging. I missed two large bolts of lightening that fired out of the top of this power horse and curved down to the ground. Awesome stuff. It's a great place to live.

 

Crazy storm cloud grabbed and smudged across the sky by a cool thermal

Crazy storm cloud grabbed and smudged across the sky by a cool thermal

I just could not resist adding another piccy of this cheeky fellow!

I just could not resist adding another piccy of this cheeky fellow!

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Neighbourhood

Leave a Reply

