Weekly Photo Challenge: “Lost in the Details”

Whilst following a creek through a small pocket of rain-forest, I was happily scrabbling around trying to get a good shot of the water and unique surrounding flora.

Humidity 90%. Temperature 36 degrees Centigrade.

Humidity 90%. Temperature 36 degrees Centigrade.

I often look for an interesting angle, here I was almost laying down in the swampy ground to get this shot, I like to portray a dark and mysterious image.

Fairly satisfied with my shots and overwhelmed by the stifling heat I decided to beat a retreat before my camera started to host mould. But whilst walking back to my vehicle something caught my eye, sunlight provided a theatrical spotlight on this little character standing central stage, making a bold thespian speech, proclaiming worldly knowledge and mastery of its domain. I forgot all about my discomfort and was “Lost in the Detail” for a while more.

I was lost in the detail of this mad little mushy

I was lost in the detail of this mad little mushy

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: “Lost in the Details”

  1. I really like the “mad little mushy” image. One suggestion would be to move even in closer, I mean as close as your lens would allow to get an almost full frame of the mushroom. If that couldn’t work, try cropping a little more around the mushroom to really make it stand out. Again, love the mushroom image! Good job.

Leave a Reply

