SCREAM ON THE INSIDE.

London skyline. Skyline de Londres.

I compiled this as a song  during one of my dark spells. It was probably inspired by the London Riots of August 2011 but has many more meanings including my own mood at that time. Anyway, I  was going to add a Freestyle mayhem type Video link to garnish it but then I looked at some London Riot Clips and decided to add an interesting link instead, thinking it might provoke some comments.

Out side my window a procession passes by.
The pounding of the rain on their crowns beats a rhythm on our minds.
The feeling on the street,
the emotion in the air
sums up the pent-upness.
Huh! all those cares.

Bring on the MAYHEM
Bring it to the fore
BRING ON THE MAYHEM
Now what’s the score?

Skulking through the alley-ways armed to the teeth
on edge and ready to snap.
Who wants to give me grief?
Finger on the trigger,
the brass case is ready to blow.
Let it all  release. Let it all go.

LET IT  ALL…RELEASE… LET IT ALL GO!!
BRING IT ON THE MAYHEM
Bring it to the fore…
BRING  ON THE MAYHEM MUVVA
Now what’s the score?

Slumped in the corridor of a high rise slum
Dreaming of stardom, but that’s not what you’ve become?
Unmarried sexed up girl soon to be a mum,
nobody to hug, no cash to sum
Looking out of those teary eyes, ]
staring up at those bleary skies and praying.

Bring it on the MAYHEM
Bring it to the fore
BRING IT ON THE MAYHEM
Now what have I in store?

Sitting home on the sofa,
remote clenched tightly in my fist
Flicking channels angrily, news, game shows, docco’s you get the gist
Those images montage past. HEY.
the mixed up stories they tell
This world has gone so mad I ask ….is it hell?

Bring it on the MAYHEM
Is this supposed to be like this?
Bring it on the MAYHEM
I’m in  it but I cant tell

Bring on the MAYHEM
Bring it to the fore
BRING  ON THE BLOODY MAYHEM
What is in store?

The extreme will quell the dullness, the extreme will roar
I will stride the highway madly, I will stomp the floor
I will scream to the highest clouds, I will scream ‘til I am raw
I will scream and I’ll feel the freedom, then I will feel a calm
but only after the explosion’s over
and after they’ve fixed the harm.

Bring on the MAYHEM
Bring it to the fore
Bring on the MAYHEM
Just to see
Bring it on the MAYHEM just to see.
Bring it on the MAYHEM just to see                      Dave Cook 26/10/11

Leave a Reply

